What’s This, A Taco?

Mexico
**********
“La Victoria Taqueria”
140 E San Carlos St
San Jose,CA 95112
 
 

 This joint was filled with San Jose State Students since it’s located  right near campus.  It had a lively and energetic feel to it with its orange colored wall.  Since I was in the mood  for something simple, I decided to order a cheese and salsa quesadilla… did I mention I ordered a quesadilla? When I got my order, I opened it to find a shocking surprise. What seemed to look like a taco was actually my dinky little quesadilla. Not only did it look like a taco, the shell was cooked hard like  a taco too. Could  I have gotten the wrong order? possibly, but probably not. With much mental complaining, I proceeded to  eat it since the dinky thing would only take about three bites. The cheese that was used was good so no complaints there, but the salsa was bit hot. Id say this little taco quesadilla was good, but it could have been made as an actual quesadilla to improve my eating experience. Id give this item a -YUM. Yes a yum negative.

 
Posted on April 1, 2012, in Mexican Cuisine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

