Rabbit Food

Japan
**********
“Sushi Infinity”
The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126
 

Yes you are seeing right. This sushi  had carrots in it. Pure fresh carrots.   I don’t know what made me want to order it,  but I guess it was the strange name Yamagobo (Burdock). At first, I asked the waitress what it was and she didn’t even know  or how to describe it, even after  she asked the cook. I thought  maybe it was some type of strange leafy vegetable that’s rare. When she gave me a sample, it was nothing but some carrots. Now, Im unsure if she lived under a rock, but I didn’t question  why she didn’t know, as I was too hungry to do any type of thinking on that level.  The carrot sushi was surprisingly good for just some regular carrots. It was dipped in some type of sauce that gave it a totally different flavor. The carrots were  extremely crunchy and crisp, a sign of freshness. The inside of the restaurant was clean and orderly, nothing really worth mentioning.  But was is worth mentioning is that the waitress was not friendly with me , as she was somewhat sloppy in her service. But who was I to complain, I have days when  I just don’t want to be bothered.  I would give this dish a YUM, that’s  exactly what it was. I would recommend not to use soy sauce with this sushi though, it  overkills the flavor for some odd reason.

 
Posted on April 5, 2012, in Japanese and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

